After That Night by Karin Slaughter

Will Trent, Book 11

Synopsis: After that night, nothing was ever the same again

Fifteen years ago, Sara Linton’s life changed forever when a celebratory night out ended in a violent attack that tore her world apart. Since then, Sara has remade her life. A successful doctor, engaged to a man she loves, she has finally managed to leave the past behind her.

Until one evening, on call in the ER, everything changes. Sara battles to save a broken young woman who’s been brutally attacked. But as the investigation progresses, led by GBI Special Agent Will Trent, it becomes clear that Dani Cooper’s assault is uncannily linked to Sara’s.

And it seems the past isn’t going to stay buried forever.

Review: I’ve really enjoyed the novels in the series and when I saw this volume 11 I couldn’t wait to dive in it.

Sara is determined to bring down the son of an acquaintance who raped a girl and the girl died in his arms on arrival at hospital. It’s tough, but it’s even tougher when the culprit has enough money to get away with anything. Worse still, during a break in the trial, Sara’s mother and former colleague Britt tells her that the dead woman’s rape has something to do with Sara’s rape several years earlier. That Sara must look into her past. That her accused son can change.

Sara is determined to find out what the connection is, and takes Faith and Will along on an investigation they have no right to carry out. They discover that several rapes have been committed and that nothing has been left to chance.

I had a great time with this novel. Poor Sara goes through, but I loved following this story, which kept me on the edge of my seat right to the end. I couldn’t wait to find out the truth and I have to say I was really surprised.

This series is full of surprises and I’m very curious to read more! I’d definitely recommend it!


3 thoughts on “After That Night by Karin Slaughter

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *